SESSIONS & FEE STRUCTURE
Individual sessions are 55 minutes long at $100.
Family sessions with children 17 years old and younger and their caregiver are $100 for 55 minutes.
Family and couple sessions which include at least two adults 18 years old and older are $150 for 55 minutes.
The full session fee will be charged for a no show or late cancellation/reschedule (less than 24 hours).
FORMS OF PAYMENT
We accept all major credit cards and health savings accounts, cash and checks.
We currently accept Aetna, Amerigroup, Coordinated Care, Community Health Plan of Washington, Cigna, First Choice Health, Molina, Oregon Health Plans (OHP), Pacificsource, Providence, Regence, United HealthCare and UMR insurance plans.
No Surprises Act
Effective January 1, 2022, a ruling went into effect called the "No Surprises Act" which requires practitioners to provide a "Good Faith Estimate" about out-of-network care.
Under Section 2799B-6 of the Public Health Service Act (PHSA), health care providers and health care facilities are required to inform individuals who are not enrolled in an insurance plan or a Federal health care program, or not seeking to file a claim with their plan, that upon request they are entitled to receive (both orally and in writing) a "Good Faith Estimate" of expected charges.
Note: The PHSA and GFE does not currently apply to clients who are using insurance benefits, including "out of network benefits'' (i.e., submitting superbills to insurance for reimbursement). However, we are furnishing this information to all clients so that you may understand your estimated charges in the event that your health insurance expires, or you choose to become a cash pay client. These charges would also apply if you received services after the expiration of your health insurance plan and did not give us prior notification of the expiration.
A Good Faith Estimate is available upon scheduling or upon request.
Good Faith Estimate Disclaimer
This Good Faith Estimate shows the costs of items and services that are reasonably expected for your health care needs for an item or service. The estimate is based on information known at the time the estimate was created. The Good Faith Estimate does not include any unknown or unexpected costs that may arise during treatment. You could be charged more if complications or special circumstances occur. If this happens, federal law allows you to dispute (appeal) the bill. If you are billed for more than this Good Faith Estimate, you have the right to dispute the bill. You may contact the health care provider or facility listed to let them know the billed charges are higher than the Good Faith Estimate. You can ask them to update the bill to match the Good Faith Estimate, ask to negotiate the bill, or ask if there is financial assistance available.
You may also start a dispute resolution process with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). If you choose to use the dispute resolution process, you must start the dispute process within 120 calendar days (about 4 months) of the date on the original bill. There is a $25 fee to use the dispute process. If the agency reviewing your dispute agrees with you, you will have to pay the price on this Good Faith Estimate. If the agency disagrees with you and agrees with the health care provider or facility, you will have to pay the higher amount. To learn more and get a form to start the process, go to www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 800-985-3059.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate or the dispute process, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 800-985-3059. Keep a copy of this Good Faith Estimate in a safe place.